Tag Archives: HGLDT

07/27/2012 Playlist

Special guest from Montreal, HGLDT, bass / electronic music producer extraordinaire

Capracara & The District UnionNickel Ride – 12″ – V/A Nickel Ride – Cómeme (2012)
 DJs ParejaTacha – Nickel Ride – 12″ – V/A Nickel Ride – Cómeme (2012)

Mickey PearceSoftly Softly – 12″ – S/T – Ten Thousand Yen (2012)

DebukasGolden Mind (Pional Remix) – 2X12″ – Pleasure Patterns EP – Debukas (2012)
Manuel Regnet Joy (Original Mix) – 12″ – V/A Assembly Records Limited Edition Sampler – Assembly Records  (2012)
HGLDTLights – unreleased (forthcoming on Full Fridge)
HGLDTFree to Harmonize – unreleased
HGLDTFight / Flight – unreleased (forthcoming on Full Fridge)
HGLDTDemo 2 – unreleased
SynkroEverybody Knows (Paveun rmx) – unreleased
Oh, and there was some Steve Lacy in the background when we chated, from his Momentum LP

Today’s guest (& Track of the Day #40.1)


Happy to announce that today’s guest in the radio show will be our fellow expat’ HGLDT from Montreal, Canada.

He graced us last year with a sublime EP of bass music featuring the likes of Damu, Resketch and himself. We covered Damu quite extensively last year, but it’s time to let HGLDT’s custom mix of bass, house, juke and electronica shine by itself! Catch you at 18:30 local time. Live streaming there, or on the air at 93.1 FM.



Bertrand Delanowave

09/09/2011 Playlist

Holger CzukayOde To Perfume Part 2 – 12″ – Music Is A Miracle – Claremont 56 (2011)
Ish Faster Than A Speeding Bullet (Scotti Re-Edit) – 12″ – Faster Than A Speeding BulletIsh – Sun Sound (2011)
Interspecies MusicOrca – LP – Whalescapes – Music Gallery Editions (1977)
Don Cherry, Dewey Redman, Charlie Haden, Ed Blackwell Song For The Whales – LP – Old And New Dreams – ECM (1979)
ScenicAnother Sky – 12″ – Another Sky – Future Classic (2011)
Enchante Ego – North End EP – Greco-Roman (2011)
Marcus MixxU Blow Girl (Mouth Mix) – 12″ – Use Your Mouth 2 Love Me – Unknown To The Unknown (2011)
HGLDTKnowing You – 12″ – 2010 – Swing and Skip Records (2011)
Damu Be Free – 12″ – Ridin EP – Keysound Recordings (2011)
XxxyBody Moving – 12″ – Infra12004 EP – Infrasonics (2011)
Hud MoSomebody (Feat. Aaliyah) – 12″ – Pleasure – The Pleasure Principle (2011)

Artist of the day #6

The new Damu EP on Keysound looks like it’s gonna be one of the big 2011 records.
After some great tracks for Tom Lea‘s Local Action, the new prodigy is unleashing some of the warmest tunes, perfectly capturing the spirit of our times (riots included?) with a joyous mixture of house, garage, dubstep and wonky beats… His upcoming stuff for montreal’s HGLDT‘s Swing and Skip does wonders to the ears, the hips, the shoulders and the feets, but I think the best is yet to come with this Ridin’ EP.

This is a preview of all four tracks. If I had to pick one, start at 4:04, with “Be free”!

UPDATE : apparently, his debut album also is set for release on Keysound later this year, and the little we’ve heard sounds fantastic!

Bertrand Delanowave